The American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) is accepting nominations for its 2022 Membership Awards. Each year, the ACMA Membership Awards recognize outstanding members for their dedication and hard work to ensure that the composites industry prospers through these distinctive awards. Nominations for these exceptional industry honors are due by August 2, 2022.  

Pioneer Award  

The Pioneer Award was created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composites industry.  

Academic Pioneer Award  

Launched in 2021, the Academic Pioneer Award recognizes individuals in academia (professors, educators, etc.) with original, visionary, and innovative ideas that have been scientifically investigated, tested, and demonstrated to advance composites technology.  

Outstanding Volunteer Award  

Each year, an individual that has gone the extra mile in service to ACMA and the industry is recognized by ACMA staff and members. All nominations will be received internally and reviewed by the Awards Committee.  

Hall of Fame Award  

The ACMA Hall of Fame Award recognizes a member who has attained distinction among their peers through their efforts, involvement and accomplishments in the composites industry and its associations.  

Lifetime Achievement Award  

The ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a business owner who has been in the composites industry for at least 20 years and, through their involvement, has made a significant and lasting contribution to the industry.  

The award recipients will be honored in person at ACMA's Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception, taking place on Monday, October 17, 2022, prior to CAMX - the Composites and Advanced Materials Expo in Anaheim, CA. The Awards Ceremony and Reception is sponsored by Composites One, Creative Composites Group, Gordon Plastics, Teijin, and Vectorply. The event is free to attend and open to all industry guests.  

To learn more about the awards and to submit a nominee, please visit theACMA Membership Awardsweb page.