GLENVIEW, Ill. — The Metal Construction Association (MCA) elected its 2012 Board of Directors and Officers at its 2012 Annual Meeting, held Jan. 22-24 in Clearwater, Fla.

Todd E. Miller, president of Isaiah Industries, Piqua, Ohio was elected chair of the association. Karl Hielscher, president/CEO of Metl-Span LLC, Lewisville, Texas, will serve as vice chair and treasurer and Renee Ramey, marketing manager for Steelscape Inc., will serve as secretary. Jeff Irwin, CEO of Kingspan Benchmark, will serve as past chair. Also serving on the executive committee is John Bernardi, vice president of business development for Firestone Building Products as market development chair, and Bill Hippard, vice president of sales for PreCoat Metals as chair of the Metal Roofing Alliance.

In addition to the officers, those serving on the 2012 MCA Board of Directors are: John Bernardi; Ken Buchinger, MBCI, Houston, Texas; Bill Croucher, Fabral, Lancaster, Pa.; Jerry Hatley Jr., PPG Industries, Springdale, Pa.; Bill Hippard; Ed Karper, Akzo Nobel, Columbus, Ohio; Ted Miller, Miller Clapperton, Austell, Ga.; Brian Partyka, Drexel Metals Corp., Ivyland, PA; Sid Peterson, Alcoa Architectural Products, Lisle, Ill.; Renee Ramey; Randy Ridenour, Atlas Bolt & Screw, Ashland, Ohio; Norbert Schneider, Umicore Building Products USA Inc., Raleigh, N.C.; Roger Sieja, Wismarq Corp. Inverness, Ill.; and Jim Tuschall, president and CEO of Tuschall Engineering in Burr Ridge, Ill.

MCA's 2012 Annual Meeting was attended by more than 130 current members, potential members and guests. In addition to the election of officers, the meeting focused primarily on strategic planning, council and committee work, especially technical and market development activities.

For more information, visit