The Roof Coatings Manufacturers Association (RCMA) hosted more than 100 industry attendees at its 2016 Annual Meeting, February 15-16 in Orlando, Fla. The Association elected a new slate of officers to its Board of Directors and named Greg Johnson, Sherwin-Williams, the recipient of the 2015 RCMA Martin A. Davis Industry Leadership Award.

The Martin A. Davis Award, the highest honor bestowed by the RCMA, is presented annually to an individual, selected by his or her fellow RCMA members, who has exemplified outstanding service and made significant contributions to the roof coatings industry. The 31st award was presented to Mr. Johnson as this year's honoree on February 15 at the RCMA 2016 Annual Meeting at the Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive. The first Martin A. Davis Award was presented in 1985, designed to honor and serve in memory of Davis, a visionary founding member of the RCMA who served both the Association and industry with distinction and exceptional service.

Mr. Johnson has been an active and integral member of the RCMA since 2008 and currently serves as the chairman of the RCMA Government Affairs Committee. “Very well-deserved honoree,” commented John Ferraro, RCMA Executive Director.  “Greg has faithfully been involved with the RCMA Government Affairs Committee. He is passionate about key advocacy issues and is a tremendous asset to the industry.”

In addition to granting the Martin A. Davis Award, new officers were elected to the RCMA Board of Directors for 2016.

The following officers were ratified by the membership to serve two-year terms:

President: John Stubblefield, Polyglass USA

Vice President: Jonathan Dietzel, SWT Group

Vice President: Greg Hlavaty, Western Colloid

Secretary: Ed Buczek, Henry Company

Treasurer: Benjamin Borns, KST Coatings

The RCMA will next convene July 18-21, 2016 in Philadelphia, Penn., for the Association’s biennial International Roof Coatings Conference (IRCC).