The National Institute of Building Sciences has opened the awards process for Building Innovation 2024

These awards recognize those who have made significant contributions that have positively impacted the built environment.

Awards open for nominations include: 

NIBS Distinguished Service

To be awarded to an individual or organization member who has made a substantial contribution in support of the mission, goals, and objectives of NIBS. 

Exceptional Woman in Building

This award recognizes a dynamic and trailblazing woman, who has made outstanding contributions to the built environment. 

Future Leaders

The Future Leaders Award recognizes an individual under the age of 35, whose innovative talent is driving the industry into the future.

NIBS Innovator

This award recognizes an individual, organization, or project that has made groundbreaking advances and significant technological contributions to the built environment.

NIBS DEI Leadership

This award recognizes corporations or associations for their positive impacts on the industry and the community as a whole, by increasing diversity in leadership roles and engaging in ongoing efforts that yield measurable change.

The Mortimer M. Marshall Lifetime Achievement

The highest honor goes to someone who has demonstrated a lifetime of dedication to the mission and goals of the organization. 

Beyond Green™ High-Performance Building and Community Award

This award distinguishes those projects and activities that best exemplify the attributes of high performance.