The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is granting Honorary AIA Membership to five people for their exemplary service to the architecture profession. 

Honorary AIA Membership is conferred upon individuals who have made notable contributions to the advancement of the architecture profession but are not otherwise eligible for AIA membership. In order to be considered for honorary membership, candidates must meet a host of criteria. Additionally, candidates must be nominated by a member of the AIA Board of Directors, Strategic Council, chapter leadership, or Knowledge Communities. Nominations are subject to the review and consideration of a jury. 

This year’s honorary members are:

Peter A. DeLisle, Hon. AIA
Greg Galer, Hon. AIA
Kira Gould, Hon. AIA
Gregory H. Kats, Hon. AIA
George M. Smart Jr., Hon. AIA
Learn more about Honorary AIA Membership onAIA’s website.