The Metal Construction Association (MCA) welcomed three new members to its Board of Directors.

The new members are D.J. Highnote, product advisor/vice president at Roof Hugger, RC Antal, director of insulated metal panels at ATAS International, and Jules Dekovics, national sales manager at Exceptional Metals.

They join current directors Don Bratcher of Atlas Bolt & Screw, Dustin Haddock of S-5!, Ken McLauchlan of Metal Forming, John Trifonoff of East Coast Metals, Michael Beck of Accurate Perforating, Jeff Hock of Sheffield Metals, Miguel Pena of GSSI Sealants and Mike Weis of Petersen Aluminum Corp.

“I am delighted to add D.J., RC and Jules to our board. With their talent and expertise, MCA is positioned stronger than ever to advocate for the metal construction industry and provide the most indispensable resources available," says MCA Board Chair Brian Partyka.

Along with Partyka, the 2024 Executive Committee includes Vice Chair Chandler Barden, Past Chair Jim Bush, MRA President Todd Miller, Treasurer Lee Ann Slattery, Secretary Bill Hartford, Technical Committee Chair David Stermer, and Market Development Committee Chair Mark Carlisle.

MCA also recognizes John Paul Lawrence of Modern Trade Communications upon completion of his three-year term as an MCA board member. "MCA is grateful to John Paul Lawrence for his dedication and service to the association,” says Partyka.

View the full MCA board and executive committee at