NRMCA, along with Build with Strength and Pave Ahead, are excited to announce the inaugural Concrete Innovations Award Program, which recognizes outstanding achievement in concrete manufacturing, design and construction. People, companies, products and projects that demonstrate outstanding performance in concrete manufacturing, research, design and construction are awarded for their achievements in helping improve concrete performance while lowering environmental impacts including embodied and operational carbon footprint. Winners will be announced at a ceremony on March 14, 2023, in Las Vegas during CONEXPO-CON/AGG.

There are 4 award categories:

  • Innovative Person or Team
  • Innovative Product or Service
  • Innovative Project
  • Innovative Company

Winners in each category will demonstrate improvements in concrete performance, including improved strength, durability, resilience, energy efficiency and sustainability, including embodied and operational carbon footprint reduction. To be eligible for an award, an NRMCA member company or individual must have been involved, either as primary team member or as contributor or product supplier. A distinguished panel of independent judges will select winners. 

Nominations are being accepted at until January 31, 2023. 

Contact Lionel Lemay,