The American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) is proud to announce its 2019 Membership Award winners. Each year, ACMA recognizes outstanding members for their dedication and hard work in the development and growth of critical markets, advocacy on behalf of the composites industry, and their efforts to help others in the industry prosper. "Our 2019 award winners truly represent the best and the brightest that the composites industry has to offer," said Tom Dobbins, President of ACMA. "With a pool of individuals as talented as these serving as ambassadors for composites, there is no limit to what we can achieve." 

Award winners were named in several categories, including:
Lifetime Achievement Award
The ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a business owner who has been in the composites industry for at least 20 years and, through their involvement, has made a significant and lasting contribution to the industry.


The 2019 Lifetime Achievement recipient is:

Steve Dehmlow – Chief Executive Officer, Composites One 

Hall of Fame Award
The ACMA Hall of Fame Award recognizes a member who has attained distinction among his or her peers through their efforts, involvement and accomplishments in the composites industry and its associations.


The 2019 Hall of Fame recipients are:
Richard Holland – Vice President - Business Development, Composites One
John P. Busel – Vice President - Composites Growth Initiative, American Composites Manufacturers Association, Fellow - American Concrete Institute

Outstanding Volunteer Award
ACMA's Outstanding Volunteer Award is given to a member who has contributed significant volunteer time and effort to achieve positive results on behalf of the industry through service to ACMA.


The 2019 Outstanding Volunteer Award recipient is:
Rick Pauer – Applications Manager, Polynt Reichhold

In honor of ACMA's 40th anniversary in 2019, the Pioneer Award has been created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composites industry. Pioneer Award winners will be announced prior to CAMX.

ACMA Membership Award winners will be celebrated for the inspiration they provide at the Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception, sponsored by Gordon Plastics, Nippon Electric Glass, PRC Composites, and The R.J. Marshall Company on September 23, 2019 in Anaheim, CA, during the industry's largest trade show and conference in the US, CAMX – The Composites and Advanced Materials Expo ( The Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception is held each year at CAMX to allow ACMA Membership to come together to honor winners and reflect on the past year's achievements. Press are invited to attend