The 2016 Jury of Fellows from the American Institute of Architects elevated nine Boston Society of Architects/AIA members to its prestigious College of Fellows. The Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Election to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of architects as individuals, but also their significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level. A total of 149 AIA members are being elevated to Fellowship this year.

Out of a total AIA membership of nearly 88,000, there are fewer than 3,200 distinguished with the honor of fellowship and honorary fellowship.

The new 2016 Fellows will be honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2013 National AIA Convention in Philadelphia on May 20, 2016.


Honorees from BSA/AIA include:

Polly Carpenter FAIA; BSA Foundation

Gianne P. Conard FAIA; US General Services Administration

David Eisen FAIA; Abacus Architects + Planners

Emily A. Grandstaff-Rice FAIA; Arrowstreet Inc. 

Steven Imrich FAIA; Cambridge Seven Associates

Anne-Marie Lubenau FAIA; Bruner Foundation 

Peter Rose FAIA; Peter Rose + Partners

Gail M. Sullivan FAIA; Studio G Architects Inc. 

Gary Wolf FAIA; Wolf Architects Inc.


Other New England architects recognized by the jury: Douglas C. Bencks FAIA, University of New Hampshire, AIA New Hampshire; Kathleen A. Dorgan FAIA, Dorgan Architecture & Planning, Anthony Mosellie FAIA, Kohn Pedersen Fox, Linda Reeder FAIA, Linda Reeder Architecture, LLC, AIA Connecticut; Margo P. Jones FAIA, Jones Whitsett Architects, AIA Western Massachusetts; Scott Simmons FAIA, Scott Simmons Architects, AIA Maine.

Visit more information about the AIA College of Fellows.