The International Concrete Repair Institute (ICRI) announced the election by the membership of new officers and board members for 2017, including Brian Daley, C.A. Lindman of South Florida, LLC as its President. The terms began on January 1, 2017. To support Daley, the ICRI membership also elected the following officers:

President-Elect – Ralph Jones, Structural Engineering Associates

Vice President – Chris Lippmann, Kenseal Construction Products Corp.

Secretary – Mark LeMay, JQ Engineering, LLP

Treasurer – Scott Greenhaus, STRUCTURAL

Keith Harrison of Capital Restoration & Waterproofing Inc., served as President in 2016 and will continue his service on the board as Immediate Past-President.

In addition to the president and officers, the membership voted in one returning board and four new members who began serving three-year terms on January 1, 2017:

Jon Connealy – Logan Contractors Supply Inc.

Andy Garver – PULLMAN

Julius Hader – Bengoa Construction Inc.

Brian MacNeil – Kryton International Inc.

John McDougall – Baker Restoration & Waterproofing (returning)

“I’m pleased and honored to be elected president of the International Concrete Repair Institute for 2017.  ICRI creates the guidelines and establishes standards for the repair and maintenance of built structures around the world, so it is exciting to be part of restoring value of and improving function of the places we work and live,” Daley said. “I'd like to thank outgoing ICRI president Keith Harrison for his strong direction through a past year of change and improvement of our organization, as well as all newly elected executive committee officers and board of directors members in advance for their time and commitment toward achieving ICRI's strategic vision.”

The returning board members whose terms were not up for re-election include:

Terms ending in 2017:

Jacques Bertrand – Ambex Concrete Technologies Inc.

H. Peter Golter – 3M

David G. Karins – Karins Engineering Group Inc.

Elena Kessi – Aquafin Building Product Systems

Donald E. (Leo) Whiteley – Walker Restoration Consultants


Terms Ending in 2018:

Jeffrey S. Barnes – Barnes Consulting Group

Steven R. Bruns – Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates Inc.

David Marofsky – MAPEI Corporation

Brian T. McCabe – Concrete Restoration & Protection Inc.

Gerard Moulzolf – American Engineering Testing Inc.